Azeri Turkish (English is widely spoken)

Azerbaijan Manat

9 different climate zones

GMT +4



Azerbaijan, also known as the Land of Fire, is a country with a fascinating history and unique cultural heritage. Located in the Caucasus, the country lies on the Caspian Sea. The climate, geography and topography of Azerbaijan are as diverse as its cultural heritage, with the country experiencing nine of the 11 world climate zones. The country has snowy mountainous regions, fl at wetlands, desert - like plains, mud volcanoes, woods and forests, nature reserves and beaches. Azerbaijan is also renowned for its ethnic diversity and religious tolerance. A tradition of hospitality prevails in society, and all visitors are guaranteed a warm welcome.